It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Ancestry Library brings the world’s most popular consumer online genealogy resource to your library. It’s an unprecedented online collection of individuals from North America, the United Kingdom, Europe, Australia, and more. Answers await everyone—whether professional or hobbyist, expert or novice, genealogist or historian—inside the more than 7,000 available databases. Here, you can unlock the story of you with sources like censuses, vital records, immigration records, family histories, military records, court and legal documents, directories, photos, maps, and more.
Brainfuse HelpNow is an all-in-one suite of tutoring services designed for a wide range of academic needs - whether it's tackling a tough homework problem, mastering a particular topic, or writing a paper.
NoveList Plusis the premiere database of reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world presenting fiction, nonfiction and audiobooks and includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more.
World Book eBooks contain something for all ages and all subjects. This digital library includes highly illustrated, engaging titles that span the curriculum and reading levels. Some books include interactive games, quizzes, and activities to enrich learning.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AtoZ World Culture™ is an online database of information about the culture, language, history, food, religion, and much more, for 175 countries. AtoZ World Culture™ builds understanding about national, ethnic, and cultural diversity, preparing students to live in the global village of the 21st century.
A to Z World Food is a food culture and recipe database featuring over 174 countries and covering six categories: National Cuisine, Regional Cuisine, Daily Meals, Dining Etiquette, Special Occasion Foods, and Food Trivia.
Brainfuse JobNow is an all-in-one suite of services designed for a wide range of career needs: whether it’s tackling a resume, writing a cover letter, developing additional skills, or adjusting to a new career. JobNow services include expert coaching and self-study tools to empower users. Users may access live, on-demand assistance from expert Job Coaches for assistance with interview preparation, resume creation, or job searching. With JobNow, users communicate in real time in our online whiteboard by typing, drawing, and marking-up lessons and web content.
On-Demand Kid's cooking classes with access to member-only cooking class content in the library of your choice: Lil Chef grades K-2, JR. Chef grades 3-5 or Teen chef grades 6+. From soups to desserts, each library has 50+ detailed instructional videos led by a professional children's cooking instructor plus downloadable recipes. Unlimited streaming of safe, kid-friendly, curated content from anywhere at anytime; perfect for at-home hands-on learning. (Kid's don't just sit in front of the screen and watch-they engage). Visit solehipl.org to sign up for a free patron account today!
Access The Wall Street Journal from anywhere! Follow the link to sign up or contact the reference desk for a code by emailing email@example.com. You can create your account and start using wsj.com immediately! Available to SLPL home patrons only.